❤ Nia with Pam!

My friend Pam Parten Winkle -in the middle -teaches Nia Fitness in Lakeland, Florida. : ) In October of 2012, Pam and I went through the White Belt level of Nia Training together -6 full days. This is done for personal enrichment or as a prerequisite to teaching the Nia program. Just a year and a half later, Pam returned to Anna Maria Island to hold a retreat and teach in the same space where she first took a Nia class -wow!!

Our friend Ann Medlin Hall, who is active here on blipfoto is on left and I'm on the right -yes, another photo of me!! I just had to get in a photo with my friends Pam & Ann after taking a few myself. This photo that Pam's friend Nancy took was truly my favorite. I added a filter again, just because I like to do that if I feel the background is too plain. Yup, I was monkeying around with PicMonkey again!!

I was a bit tired as I am still not quite up to speed yet after being sick, but Nia encourages you to work at your own pace. So I kept things at a good level for me today, toned down a bit and it worked out well. And I was so impressed with Pam! She is an excellent instructor, especially for a fairly new instructor. Lots of good direction and cueing and knowledge of her routines. It was fun to be in her class. Too bad Lakeland is an hour and a half away or she would see me more often : )

"To me, the body says what words cannot. I believe that dance was the first art. I believe that dance was first because it's gesture, its communication. That doesn't mean it's telling a story, but it means it's communicating a feeling, a sensation to people. Dance is the hidden language of the soul, of the body." ~Martha Graham, 1985

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.