carliewired

By carliewired

Tea and Cookies

Time spent with friends is
the greatest benefit of
my retirement

~carliewired

Breakfast was brunch at a local restaurant on the Trans Canada Highway. From that location it was easy to monitor the increasing traffic flow. We are at the beginning of the Victoria Day holiday. Lots of recreation vehicles were zooming by in both directions. Many had boats that were heading to the lake.

D and I spent some time this morning researching cell phones. Four years ago I did not have one and did not want one. Now, I can't imagine life without one. We're considering a new plan that would allow for one phone for the US and Canada. Keeping one phone number for both sides of the border would be helpful.

Mid afternoon, J and I were having tea and cookies at the roasters on the north shore. What a treat to get together with a gal pal at the end of a crazy week!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.