Life thru a blippin' lens

By James

T in the Park: Saturday

After a day of pretty much doing nothing, I was up early this morning to make my way to Balado in Fife for the T in the Park festival. I was supposed to be going with my mate Shaun, but he pulled out and sold his tickets on eBay so I decided to go anyway - wasn't going to miss it for the world.

I met loads of people - everyone was so friendly and generally up for a good time. I met Lisa and Dave, while in the queue to get in and hung about with them for the majority of the day. We had such a good laugh and seen some good bands.

We even managed to get right to the front just in time for Amy Winehouse, but unfortunately she was either off her face or too rat arsed to make it on stage and claimed 'exhaustion' ...so we seen My Chemical Romance instead.

We also seen James Morrison, James, bit of Razorlight, and The Killers. The Killers were great! Best band of the day!

We even got sunshine! After all that rain I heard about, it was actually sunny! Still managed to get covered in mud though! It was great fun - such a good laugh... the three of us must have looked like we had been rolling in it, no one else looked as dirty as us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.