Wine...

A bit of an impromptu day off today with lunch at The Doll House in St Andrews, recommended highly if you're in the vicinity. Back to Broughty Ferry to ditch the car and drink wine in the sunshine with FT.

This bottle is empty... let's have another! Of course!

A drive by the garage to look through the fence at the Beetles I may be in trouble already... after a visit to the 24 hour bakery (we need one of these in Edinburgh) for a sausage buttie on the way home from the pub. That's a way better option than a kebab that brings regret as soon as you've eaten it, not to mention the heartburn!

And the garage have just called me to say they've just sold the car I'm going to test drive so I may not be in trouble after all! (I can hear my Dad's sigh of relief from here!) They have another 2.0l that I can test drive though so I'll know for sure if that's what I want. Then I can go find my car!

I'm off to get FT out of bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.