The second half of life..

By twigs

Boulder Bank

What a stunning day today. Nelson even claimed the nation's hot-spot title for the day with 20 degrees :)

Needed to go to town to get some more coffee beans and somehow, instead of coming straight back, I ended up heading out of town in teh opposite direction walking along the Boulder Bank! Lovley walk, though I wished I'd planned on doing it then I would have been dressed more appropriately.

That's our wee town in the background. You get more of a feel for just how the town seems to cling to the hillsides from further away, although not that much of the town is visible here. It certainly gives a feel for the relative isolation of the place though - hills a-plenty to the east, water a-plenty to the west (and more hills to the south and more water to the north, though it's not all visible here!)

I could take any number of days like today in a place like Nelson. Simply stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.