In My World

By JoanneInOz

Bathing in Gold.

As planned, I spent most of the day at my son Ben's rental unit and the great news is, the painting is nearly all finished! Just a few little details to finish tomorrow and that part of the reno is done. Then I will be onto the next job there....

Also as planned, I took photos by the river at the back of the units, and really loved the way this photo turned out. The sun was setting, but this is actually looking towards the east, so this would be a reflection of the setting sun, shining across the water.

I love the way the seagulls are enjoying a bird bath along the edge of the river, it looked like they all must have decided that this section of the river would be their communal bathing spot tonight.

The lovely yellow popping buds on the tree nearby the back door of the unit have all just about finished popping now, and I could hear Rainbow Lorikeets in the tree again this afternoon, having a good old nosh-up!

Well now it's time for a quick drink, a short read of my book (I'm reading an old classic at the moment, "Age of Innocence" by Edith Wharton, very different, but I'm rather enjoying it) and then an early night.

Hmm, if you call 10 pm an "early night", I hadn't realised how late it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.