Part of the Family.

There are three Butcher Birds who make regular visits to my back veranda. They sometimes sit and watch me from the side fence, but mostly they like to be either on the small undercover clothesline on the back veranda, or else perched on the window sill.

Mamma, Daddy and sweet little Baby Butchie have been visiting for so long now, it's almost like their family has become part of my family.

It looks like I'll be spending most of this weekend again at my son's unit, painting the bedroom walls, and when that's finished there's the architraves, doors and skirting boards to paint too. Then there's inside the built in cupboards to see too (are you feeling worn out yet?!) door knobs and stops to replace, stairs to varnish, a kitchen to help with......

So....have a happy weekend everyone! Between paint cans and screw drivers, I'll take a walk to the river and see what's there of interest to take photos of. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.