The Kiss

I was glad I was able to capture this tender moment between these two horses on my final walk with Freckle and Lottie this morning. The half-dozen-or-so horses were being really friendly today and I took several photos, but this was my favourite.

I have now said my goodbyes to the dogs, hens, ducks and guinea fowl, and moved back in with Pookie and Monty, though I've been feeding them and spending time with them while I've been 'away'.

For those of you who are interested, the mystery flower from yesterday's blip, top right, is, according to the owner, a camassia and also comes in white.

You know that shock you get when you realise you've become your mother/father? I found myself actually leafing through the Damart brochure that came with today's paper and thinking that some of the shoes looked nice and comfy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.