horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Yaaaaaawwwwn!

I didn't take many photos today, but one of those days where I was presented with a number to choose from.

There was the close-up squirrel (who I have video of shouting at another squirrel);
Possibly my best grey heron yet;
Including when he morphed into a baby elephant;
A moody field on a walk around Saltoun Big Wood;
Or the greater spotted woodpecker, with a beakful of bugs we saw later on.

But after seeing this described on Twitter by the wonderful @BrownhillsBob as a 'flip top fox', it kinda made up my mind (and it's actually over a week since I've bored you with a fox photo).

Still no sign of any kits. Might manage a little wander later, but waiting for shopping to be delivered just now, and I really should put the cross bike on the workstand to make sure everything is hunky-dory for going to the Isles next weekend, and then there's my bit of dinner to make, and some tidying to do, and planning George's birthday cake (we were out last night to celebrate that at Blackfriars, but his birthday is on Tuesday so we've got him coming round for dinner).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.