River of Flowers

By doffy

Baby Blackbird

I woke up at 4.30 this morning and spent a lot of time coughing, ended up going out for some fresh air at 5am - it was such a beautiful morning. I took some photos of the full(ish) moon and the pink dawn but settled for the above photo for today's blip.

When I went to open the greenhouse there were 3 baby blackbirds bobbing about, eating slugs - all birds should eat slugs!! A few hours later this one was catching up with it's sleep on the garden wall, and hopped off when I went too close
.

MrD took the motorbike to have something done to it and I went shopping for groceries, stopped in Pringles too and bought a few more garments for my wardrobe.

Spent the rest of the day in the garden and the greenhouse, finally transplanting all the tomatoes, chillies and lovage. It is bright and sunny but blowing a gale, very tiring.

Hope your Saturday went well and that Sunday will be a good day for you too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.