Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Spoilt for choice

Our garden is at its lovely best at this time of year and I've taken several lovely flower portraits, pink California Poppies and purple Iris among them. In the end I chose the subtler greens and whites of this Solomon's Seal. It's looking fantastic at the moment but before long the sawfly caterpillars will invade and strip its leaves down to shreds.
I was out early as I needed to deal with a very large patch of self seeded Marjoram that was in danger of taking over our seating area, and then I stayed out clearing for most of the morning until late, late lunchtime. The sky has been blue all day - wonderful! And its been so hot I've had to come inside during the afternoon.

I might just go and try out the press shortly - it's been a bit too hot in the conservatory this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.