The Great Escape!

For half an hour on this beautiful afternoon I escaped and what was I escaping from? Well I think it was supposed to be about inspiring Yorkshire Photographers to achieve greater things in the world of photographic awards.

Highlights:
- images by Duncan Hill (though his presentation was too long)
Most inspiring:
Christine Carr talking about her ideas for her LRPS/ARPS project and her images really got me thinking - very creative and original
Pam from Selby whose work also looked inspirational and who somehow seemed to get overlooked in the feedback (best in show for me)!
Lowlights:
Well I wouldn't want to name any names or mention the quality of the organisation, but those who were there know :0

A big thank you to all who shared their images - I'm not sure they anticipated having to do it in quite such a public forum, and also to the people delegated to offer critiques/ advice, who kept going through a long and airless and hot afternoon.

I escaped for at least half an hour. It's a long time since I've walked on the top of the Rookeries. I'd even misremembered where the path started - I found it though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.