We have a connection!

Unfortunately it didn't work when I tried to upload the image last night.

The fog came in with a vengeance last night which discouraged us from walking out on the beach. So an early, if subsequently disturbed night for us.

The cottage we are in is larger than the one we usually rent when we stay here. We've all got much more space, well all except my brother, who's in a small pokey room with no view at the back. (I'm always amazed at how quickly he adjusts to the time change - if it had been me I'd have been pacing the house all night, but the rest of the household seems quiet and asleep).

We has a detour over the Tyne bridge yesterday which was a first for me. It reminded me of journeys over its bigger brother in Sydney - even down to the way the inner city motorway system allows easy access away from the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.