Misty beach walk

Our first walk along Embleton beach yesterday and our first in mist. There's still something very special about this place - even in mist. It's a year since we were last here. We brought dad for the last part of the week last year after he came out of hospital.

Our usual lunch spot was the golf club - then my brother walked back along the beach with mum while we went food shopping and to Barter Books in Anwick.

We actually saw the castle yesterday for one brief and fairly clear moment - then the fog rolled in again. It's foggy this morning too. Seems this part of the world has it's own mini micro-climate this week.

p.s This is my second version of this image - for some reason it's pixelating out when I upload it. It looks fine in Photoshop Elements and I've done my usual convert to 1200 px wide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.