We're Brownie friends, We're here to lend a hand

Well it's been a great day but I'm shattered. We took Brownies on a Starquest event at Fairburn near Marybank. You can see the house here that is now a care home for physically disabled and the visually impaired. The area is stunning with magnificent views over the countryside, huge trees and a loch where some the girls went in the water balls and went in the canoes.
I was hoping that I would be in the craft tent as I had said that I can't walk far but I ended up having to walk miles. First in a golfing game when the girls had to hit a target with a Frisbee starting at one and ending at number nine. After the walk to and from the zipwire we had orienteering !
I can now put my feet up for a rest and I was really pleased with the girls behaviour. They did themselves proud !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.