In the Park

Went into town to get some craft paper this morning and popped to the park afterwards :)

Usually I try to go to the canal and photograph the swans, they're so graceful...not a chance today, it was sooo crowded down by the canal! So I decided to take some shots of the flowers instead as they were very pretty. Managed a couple of bee shots too :)

I don't know any of the flower names apart from I think the white one is a Choisya or Mexican Orange :)

I've now finished the Sunday School work, but need to get out in the garden and plant some flowers that I also bought this morning (I have hardly any flowers this year, none of my seeds seem to have come up so I'm buying a few instead). They will be very useful for blip purposes too :)

I have to admit that my blip mojo seems to be low at the moment and I'm struggling with finding shots each day, so I'm possibly going to take a break for a while (but that's not definite yet)...

I will try to catch up on your journals in the next few days, thank you for bearing with me :)

Happy Saturday folks, enjoy the sunshine if you have it where you are but remember to slap some sun cream on too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.