Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

In Hiding

behind the flower in my neighbour's garden today :)  No idea of the name of the flower though...  

I've been really fed up this weekend due to work stresses and issues and decided there was nothing for it but to do something different today other than hanging around at home!   

After the early service at church I headed off to the local Open Studios and I ended up meeting the artist I met a couple of years ago (and blipped),  Sally Haynes....  She very kindly told me I could photograph her studio, but the pictures didn't come out very well.  There was not much space there either of course...

This afternoon I have been to a Fundraising Event for Nepal, with a friend R.  We had tea and cake (I had chocolate salted caramel cake which was delicious and she had red velvet cake) and chatted which was great :)  Then we bought a few things (I bought yet more books and entered the raffle which I didn't win anything, but its all about raising the funds and not winning)

I have just learned from friend D (via Facebook), who organised the sale, that altogether just over £900 was raised for the people of Nepal, which is fabulous news :)

If only I didn't have to work tomorrow...more meetings :(

A strange creature in my extras today too?  What is this?  Is it a form of wasp or something?

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.