Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Open Studios Private Viewing 1

Tonight I visited our Corn Exchange to view an exhibition called 'Terms of Reference' which forms part of our Open Studios here in Newbury this year. There was some fabulous pieces of work in wire, some drawings and some textile work :)

Sally Haynes is an artist who sent me an invitation to the private viewing, and it was lovely to meet her there tonight. (Previously I signed up to emails about her art courses) :)

I have permission to 'blip' this picture of her in front of one of her wonderful pieces of work, which depict the Corn Exchange's stages of refurbishment after it had been derelict for many years.

The work began in 1992. Laterally, Sally looked through the archives of the local newspaper, and worked up this amazing piece of work along with another one!

I could not believe that this is formed out of recycled envelopes, its absolutely fantactic, so simple too :)

I'm looking forward to going to see her other pieces of work at other sites :)

After telling her about blip, she is also interested, and I'll be sending her a link to this too!

I hope to bring you some more images from exhibitions/studios as I visit them during the month of May, but I won't get to them all (and may not be allowed to photograph of course) :)

Apologies for my lack of comments (and comments off this week), I am still quite busy with work and studying :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.