If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Wet Sleddale Reservoir.

Another bust day. I had a meeting down near Wigan was home for just over an hour before rushing out to another meeting, getting back at after 10.

The result of all this rushing around is another emergency blip. I had choice between Forton Motorway Services and this. I decided I would use the reservoir as I may be desperate again coming back from Wigan.

The reservoir is part of the Manchester water supply, much of it comes from the lakes Thirlmere (dammed), Haweswater (dammed) and Ullswater. However this little reservoir pipes water from the small (by comparison reservoir into Haweswater. I say small by comparison as it is 2,300,000 litres. To put a scale to the picture the dam is 21 metres high and 600 long.

No great effort was needed to get the shot I pulled off the M6 one junction early stopped by the road side took a few shots and continued on my way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.