sp33dway

By sp33dway

from the floorboards up

I think I've come to a natural end for my water theme, which I saw as a sign when we had to cut off the water supply as a result of last nights shinnanigans.

This morning I knackered my back again, worse than I did a fortnight ago, whilst re-fixing the upturned floorboards in our spare bedroom after I lifted them yesterday afternoon to spray the joists and undersides with woodworm-killing permethrin. I think it happened when I bent down to pick up a nail.

Marvelous.

On the plus side Mr Jumpin' Jack Gas (Ian the plumber) did a sterling job of turning up on short notice to fix the burst water pipe. Just in time for the carpet-fitters to do their job a shade under an hour later than planned. Top notch stuff.

AND I managed to get a last-minute appointment for tomorrow afternoon at the chiropractors too, so fingers crossed my back should be up to a bit of decent hilly walking and tripod stooping by the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.