sp33dway

By sp33dway

oh bums

(note to self: Always check joists for ill-routed central heating water pipes when finally hammering in that annoyingly loose floorboard nail).

Me, looking down at the mopped-up aftermath of umpteen gallons of water spraying all over me, the door, the wall, the floor, the bed, the ceiling and the lady sp33d.

Thank heavens my hero of a wife knew, without instruction, where the stopcock valve was. Thank heavens the heating wasn't on and the water was not scaldingly hot. And thank heavens for my dad - my superdad, coming to the rescue with his magical toolbox after a panic post-watershed phonecall for urgent help as water spppiiiissssssssshhhhhh'd in my face.

(I think my mum heard me say the f-word - double ohbums).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.