New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Walking to the hospital

Those days in Denmark sure passed quickly, and now I'm back in Keflavík (my mother's hometown). I went for a swim in the morning and then straight to the hospital to visit my mother. I was with her for about three hours, and then again in the afternoon. This photo is taken on my way to the second visit. I walked there, in my new hiking shoes I bought in Copenhagen. I wanted to buy Salomon shoes as I've had them before, and I wanted them to be waterproof, but they were only available in this bright blue colour so I hesitated. But I bought them anyway, and they have already proven their value, as it rained heavily on my way home again from the hospital. Some half an hour later the sun was shining ... a typical Icelandic weather ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.