A time for everything

By turnx3

Surprise find!

This morning, Roger, Laura and I set out on our long drive to Houston, Texas to spend Christmas with Jen and Jason - Philip will be joining us there too. The morning's drive was very dark and grey - but at least dry, and we stopped for lunch in the Nashville area. By the time we came out from lunch, the weather was clearing, and we drove the rest of the daylight time in sunshine. We took it in turns to drive, and when I wasn't driving, I was either reading or knitting, with the result that by the time we reached our hotel in Jackson, Mississippi, I hadn't come up with a blip for the day. As we were walking through the lobby, I noticed this glass cabinet, with artificial greenery and flowers in it. As I looked closer, I noticed what I initially thought were a couple of fake birds, but then one of them moved - as one unfortunately did in the picture I took! I've no idea what sort of birds they were - there were actually three or four of them in total - but they were very sweet, and provided me with a last minute blip for the day!

One year ago: Another musical Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.