A bridge over troubled waters?

At 0041 tonight this morning, I finished what I hope is my last back shift. It was a double X62 to Edinburgh, my favourite run but there was a wee incident that kind of spoiled it. I was just coming into Innerleithen on my way back to Galashiels on the first run when I met a wee car trying to cut the corner. I held into the near side to avoid a collision and my mirror caught on the bushes at the side of the road. The mirror then swung round on its arm and smashed the glass on the front half of the door. This will not go down to well with my new bosses in Engineering but I'm hoping that they see it as an advantage that I will be in the office shortly instead of wreaking havoc out on the road!

I have the next two days off so will be on the trail of the cygnets I saw earlier in the week. It's almost all good!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.