The green rolling hills of the Borders

I had a day of school runs today. I took the kids of Cardrona up to Peebles High School this morning and then this afternoon it was down to Selkirk High School to take the Kids from Midlem, Lilliesleaf and surrounding area home. On the afternoon run I got a wee blether with my Mum's cousin's two kids.

I didn't do much at all between runs, I popped up to the depot with a bus and moved another bus to Ladhope. Oh, and I also had an interview for a new position within the company this afternoon. I thought I did ok and they told me I would get their decision no later than Monday. However, I was about to jump on a service bus up to the depot when I was called back in to see the three interviewers and I was offered the job. I start a week on Monday and will be driving a desk instead of a bus so I'll be doing Monday to Friday, fairly sensible hours. I can't wait!

Today's blip is a landscape taken from a wee back road that I covered on this afternoon's school run.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.