acr83

By acr83

Baldwin Street

We left dunedin today. After breakfast in the hotel (waffles for me, eggs benedict for husband) we checked out and headed to the markets. The markets were a bit of a let down. Not many stalls and not many people there so we felt weird about looking at anything because the vendors would try to sell their stock as we got close. The one cool thing was that it is inside the new rugby stadium so we got a pretty good view of it. I forget that dunedin is such a small place. The stadium is quite small compared to even our temporary one in christchurch.
After the markets I took my husband to Baldwin Street which is the steepest street in the world. I think there is one in San Francisco that thinks it is steeper, but you zigzag your way up. This street as you can see, just goes up. Naturally, I made him walk to the top. If you look closely you can just see him top right of the road. I decided that I probably shouldn't do it myself, not wanting to go into labour 10 weeks early.
We made it home about four, went out again immediately to do the groceries, then back home to settle in for a homemade curry then a bubble bath to recover from the weekend.

It was a great trip, and I imagine the last we will get for about six months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.