My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Now - Where Have The Other Two Gone!.......

...........Although this duck had only 4 chicks, she seemed to be having more trouble with them than if she had 10! 2 of them kept running off in all directions and took no notice whatsoever when she "chuntered" at them!

I have recently been reading about the Marx Brothers (for those too young to actually remember them, they were an American Comedy Group - first on the stage and then made many comedy films - their 2nd - made in 1930 - was called Animal Crackers and is considered to be a classic).

Of the five brothers, Groucho tends to be my favourite - born in New York in 189o - his proper name was Julius Henry Marx - he died in 1977 at the age of 87. His verbal and off the cuff wit still makes me laugh so instead of my usual BOUI, I thought you might like to read some of them:-

1) I sent the club a wire stating, PLEASE ACCEPT MY RESIGNATION. I DON’T WANT TO BELONG TO ANY CLUB THAT WILL ACCEPT ME AS A MEMBER. (His most well-known I think!)

2) I must say I find television very educational. The minute somebody turns it on, I go to the library and read a good book

3) I never forget a face but, in your case, I’ll be glad to make an exception.

4) One morning I shot an elephant in my pyjamas. How he got into my pyjamas I’ll never know.

5) A man’s only as old as the woman he feels.

Hope these have made you laugh or at least smile.

A lovely warmish morning - 63 Deg.F. - but rather cloudy at the moment. Yesterday I found it too hot in the afternoon to even sit in the garden!

Have a lovely Sunday and look after yourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.