kevinG

By kevinG

Think Inside the Box

Wow, long day.

Forgot my phone at home. I felt like I was flying blind.

Yen Yen was in Chorus today. She's so cool.

Sub in Science!!!

Book of Mormon practice after school for Theater Night. We had to go to the basement to get boxes and Alexa Sgroi took this great panorama. I had to leave early to get ready for the Boyscout trip.

Got to the church and packed up quickly.

When we got to Hither Hills, James and I diverged from the group and went to the playground. I got a cool pic of us swinging on the swings, but I didn't choose it.

We played tether ball and I got hit in the face several times. James and I both fell in the sand more than once, and when we finally looked up, everyone was gone. Luckily they were close by, but that could have been bad.

Setting up our tents in the dark and wind was a bit of a fiasco. Our first tent was broken and missing stakes, but we still finished before Taylor and Colesby.

I got a really cool shot of everyone sitting around the table in lantern light, but I figure I'll be at Hither Hills for two more days when I might never go to the basement again.

Going to bed now,

Peace.

P.S. I have no WiFi up here so I'm writing this in my notes and will post this when I get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.