Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

And there it was

We live across the street from the Pacific Ocean...well the bay that is. The weather this evening was without rain and wind, so it was a perfect opportunity to get out for some blipping down on the beach.

I walked the boys down to the beach across from our house and as I turned on my camera, I noticed the blinking, red "battery low" sign! Oh now, how long will my battery last! It's not worth the walk back up to the house with a 2 year old and 4 year old in tow.

I started taking pics of the boys while the sun was setting. I got my perfect blip when my oldest ran at me through a puddle. It's awesome.

As we turned to leave though, I took one last glance back at the sunset and that's when this photo happened. Thank goodness my battery granted me just a few extra moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.