Missed the sunset

The boys and I hung out all day. Unfortunately the impending return to work and my son to school has caused me to be a little less than patient. I can't seem to stay on track with my household chores either.

I think I'm a bit nervous about our trip at the end of the week. I always get nervous before flying for whatever reason, but I will be traveling alone again with my boys to Arizona. I wish I could stay longer so that I could enjoy some photography time, but my job just won't allow it. It's the first week of school, and I'm not only working my full-time job but have picked up teaching an advertising course online in an effort to get a little extra $$.

My beautiful cousin is getting married to a wonderful young man. They make the perfect couple. I am excited to see everything, as it is a wedding based on the 1930's. I don't have anything to wear, but I do have some vintage sari's I got on Ebay. I hope I can make one work. The boys will wear some simple kurta-pajama, and we'll hope for the best!

I did manage a long list of goals for this year. Here they are in no particular order:

Complete Chromasia.com tutorials
Get photography in one gallery
Find new job or fix my current one
Establish portrait schedule for the spring/summer
Finish website
Finish Indian recipe book
Start weekly blog
Set up Etsy store
Purchase matting
Purchase frames
Learn to surf
Develop real exercise routine (hoping to lose 40 lbs)
Start my Fiji project
Travel to Hawaii, Los Angeles, Fiji and India (discussed U.K. with my husband but aren't sure we could afford it when we got there. Damn U.S. dollar.)

The title is missed sunset, because I did miss the sun actually set. I was just on time, but a horrible wreck on the road caused a bit of gridlock. I sat watching the taillights of the guy in front of me and the sun slowly set over the cliffs. When I got to my spot, I ran the whole way. I have mentioned this place before, where someone has installed a nice rope. I only knew today how important that rope is in the winter. The entire cliff down is made of clay, and no sooner did I step down (holding the rope), my feet flew out, and my bum hit the ground. I did manage to make it the rest of the way safely, but I'm glad no one heard me grunting and groaning on my way back up.

The boys are calling me to play a board game, so I must oblige.

Every time I think of tomorrow, I have to take a big breath. I need to breathe.

Does look nice in large. Sorry to have broken the rules a bit with the rock nearly dead center and the horizon same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.