New Year's Day

Like most, I was up during the wee hours of this morning. One boy flopping about whimpering in bed at 3am. I never miss midnight on New Year's because our entire neighborhood apparently invests in illegal fireworks, which they let loose promptly at 12:00a.m. every year.

Even with limited sleep, we all tried to get up early and get out to Sunset Beach for the Polar Plunge. I knew they started promptly at 9am, but we had just missed it all by about a minute. The coolest thing we managed to see was a truck had hauled in hot water for people to shower under and warm back up. Pretty cool.

Since we had driving all the way out there, we took a drive up to Shore Acres. My husband hadn't been to the area of the tennis courts in a long time, so we headed over that way to check out the view. He watched the boys, and I climbed around on the rocks trying to capture the lovely curves, contrasts and colors in the rocks. It's such an amazing place and changes every time I go there due to all the huge waves and erosion to the sandstone.

We've been blessed with a blue sky all day, so we also took the day to clean up our yard. We had a lot of debris from our ongoing home remodel projects that needed to be burned, trashed and moved. It's looking quite nice now if you ask me. Of course my arms are spaghetti noodles now, and I'm definitely ready for a nice cup of tea, a movie and probably a nap.

Try in large too. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.