Eve of a New Year

Today didn't turn out exactly as I'd wanted. I was called in to work for a couple of hours by my supervisor. I am a salaried employee, so it doesn't matter if I work on a holiday. It's sure a bummer though. The drama of work is definitely something I intend to address in my resolutions this year.

For the first time in my life, I intend to actually document my resolutions and check them off with a giant red mark once complete. I've never made resolutions before, but I've also never kept a journal. So cheers to me doing new things!!

As soon as I got home from work, I picked up the boys, and we headed North to Hall Lake. I had taken them there a year ago, and we had a lot of fun. We climbed an enormous mountain of sand and dug for dinosaur bones once we got up to the top. We checked out the lake and talked to two nice ladies and their golden retrievers. It was a pretty good hike actually, and the boys were so beat, they went right to bed for a nap.

While they were napping, my husband hung out with me to watch how I process my photos. He is really into how HDR looks, so I showed him how I do it and all the little tricks I've figured out. I think he thought I just clicked a button. haha :) I really love that he's taken an interest in what I enjoy at least enough to have conversations and help me bounce ideas around.

I am also working through some tutorials to help me get some desired affects without the HDR software but by instead using masking and curves. I have a lot to learn this year for sure.

It sounds like my husband has brought the pizza home, so I'd better get the table set. Good night!

P.S. I have a lot of people ask if my images are HDR or not, so I've been putting it in the tags.

P.P.S. I just realized this image is a bit of "Where's Waldo?" My youngest is in the image somewhere with his stripy, pointy elf hat. Whoops!

Looks nice in large two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.