High As A Kite

It is my birthday and earlier this week I was in decline. I have a new phone and when I was trying to upload an IG I stumbled across a selfie facility. Surely that old crone looking out of the screen can't be me? :(

I've had a lift today. A member of our car club posted on our forum that he planned to drive the Chilterns today and asked if anyone would like to join him. Many of our members are in Italy celebrating the fifteenth anniversary of our marque. I was the only taker.

The weather was glorious. We had a wonderful drive along country roads that are special to him. We breakfasted at The Swan in Streatley on the banks of the Thames.

So many red kites about. The one in my pic was part of a flock following a tractor mowing a field. I suppose ready to swoop on any small mammals flushed out.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.