The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

My Newest Trophy....

Only a small one but never the less one that was very difficult to win.
First place in the Hendon League for .22 Bolt Action Lightwight Sporting Rifle (LSR)
Bench rested any sights 25yds (you can shoot it at 20 yrds but on a different target).
I won Division 4 by two points from the next guy and 6 points on Overall Aggregate, a very small margin.
I ended with an average of 297.2 ex 300 that is 99.067/100 my best ever, the bad news is I will be going up to Div 1 or 2 for the Summer season.with all the really good shooters, I'm a bit overwhelmed really I never expected to do this well.

On a brighter note we are going to book next years holiday soon, and no it is not a cruise, we are taking both Stuart and BMJnr along with Maddison to Florida, hopefully for 9/10 days next February, we will be booking it very soon as Stacey has given her permission to take her out of the country, so Disney World here we come.

My last full day with the car today so I cleaned it from top to bottom and emptied it of all know objects ready for tomorrow, we will pick the new car up after 2:00pm I have no idea why but that is what the sales guy text me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.