kevinG

By kevinG

Carpe Noctem

Woke up this morning and my neck was really burnt. Didn't help that I had to put on my Boyscout uniform which is essentially made of sandpaper.

Made pancakes for breakfast again then packed up all troop gear and took down tents.

Left Hither Hills early and it was a 2 hour drive back. I slept through the whole thing.

When I got back to the church, we unpacked the trailer and packed the attic. I took the Yellow Patrol bin and two grates for cleaning. Luckily I didn't have to take my tent; it was an absolute mess! Sorry James.

Got back home and ate Smashburger. My mom then went out to get me aloe vera for my sunburn.

I watched Orphan Black then took a shower to get the remaining sand out of my hair. The hot water burned on my skin really badly but what are you gonna do?

After my shower I took a 4 hour nap, which, in combination with my car ride nap, is the reason for my title. Carpe Noctem means "Seize the Night," a play on the famous Carpe Diem or "Seize the Day." This also seemed like a fitting title because my sunburn prevents me from going outside in the Sun for too long, a daytime problem.

Applied and reapplied aloe vera while watching TV with my mom and drinking excessive amounts of water. I also ate leftovers from my neighbor's graduation party. The steak was amazing and the cake was delicious too.

Now I'm going to bed.

Peace out Homes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.