Out and About

By Puffin

MonoMonday: Entrances & Exits

I thought I would join the mono theme today to enliven an otherwise uneventful shopping trip.   I had seen a raincoat online in Beales that I nearly ordered but thought I should check it out first.   Just as well , I did not like it and did not spend anything. Still need a raincoat - though not today because it was sweltering hot here.

It was so hot and the sun was so strong,  that as a novice photographer I was having trouble with my exposures.  This was a good spot because I could stand under a canopy in the shade.  I wanted a shot with people going in and out at the same time. Waited ages standing with my camera , loads of passers by said hello.   I bet they would not have been so friendly if I had been standing there without a camera. What is it about cameras?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.