Waiting in Style

I'm en route, travelling, somewhere between departure and arrival where life pauses to hangs in limbo. A point between here and there. The time before leaving was horribly stressful but I've escaped. Travelling inevitably involves a fair bit of waiting around. My train was late but for once I left enough time for this not to be too stressful. I took the opportunity to photograph other travellers waiting for their late train on the other side of the platform.

I liked the style of the guy in the centre. I'm in my shorts now and it's always good to see someone else brave enough to show up for work sporting some calf. I doubt we represent a very great percentage of the male population. I wonder why it is, though, that shorts have got longer and longer in recent years. I think my sons often look indecent wearing their trousers half way down their backsides but they'd think the same of me if I wore the shorts that I sported thirty years ago! I contend that I looked a lot better then than they do! Will that fashion for short, proper length shorts, return in the near future? I hope so because of I got a draw full of them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.