Optimism

Trying to employ the power of positive thinking!

A day with no spare time but also one with plenty of relaxation. It's been warm and sunny again but I've resisted the temptation to get out into the Dales. I've not been further than a couple of miles from home all day. My lads had cup games and both teams won quite easily. In the history of the club this is the first time four matches have been won over the weekend. Indeed, I've been informed that this is the first time the seconds have ever got through the first round of the cup.

In between watching a bit of cricket I've got quite a few jobs done, and taken a quiet walk, far away from the madding crowds, seeking a little bit of space to clear my muggy head. It's always good to gain a bit of perspective. I know I've got to take a break from this routine that's been grinding me down and that's going to happen. Soon. Very soon.

Thanks again to everyone who has stopped by this last week. I really, really appreciate it. You keep me going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.