Cherry Blossom

Today started out so well--65 degrees, sunny & warm! I planted a few of my new plants this morning, then went to the florist to give the final OK on the flowers for Jennie & Joe's wedding, went & paid for the reception, then went to the mall to pick up a few things, managing to leave the shopping bag with all my purchases laying on the counter. I never even realized it until I was all the way home! I called, & they had it--they'd sent it to the customer service area, which was really nice, but now I have to drive all the way back there to get it! I could just smack myself! I've never ever done that before--must have too much on my mind right now! I took this picture of the cherry blossoms when I was out planting this morning, & it's a good thing I did, as the weather has completely changed! It's now 50 degrees, windy & rainy, so I'd have been stuck trying to find something to blip! Tom planted this cherry tree lots of years ago, thinking we'd have cherries every year, but in all these years we've only gotten 1 withered cherry off of it.... at least it's pretty! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.