Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Pot of Gold Joke!

Carys had her Pot of Gold at Rainbows tonight. This is her telling her joke: "Knock knock. Who's there? Egbert. Egbert who? Egbert no bacon!" Daddy and Carys thought it was funny! She is sad to leave but very ready for Brownies which she starts the week after half term. She was given her uniform for her birthday by my friend from Leeds who is a Tawny Owl, she was also given a badge so I need to sew on two now (with the Pot of Gold Badge) before she even starts! This is her doing her Rainbow Promise last year.

The rest of the day consisted of work and then I took William to the Splash pools in Letchworth. It was great, beautiful weather, no big kids, he was the biggest one there and he loved just running in and out of the fountains. I also introduced him to Walls Funny Feet ice cream lollies. He is a convert and so am I as it was a lot less messy than giving him an ice cream cone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.