Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Ballerina Girl

After I finished my bike ride this morning I took the kids swimming. Two separate people complimented me on the way the kids could swim. One older guy was impressed because Min had over taken him swimming lengths and then kept going, another lady was impressed with William's fearlessness and ability to swim back and forth between the wall and myself, over about 10m.

This afternoon Carys was dancing at Walsworth Festival as part of The Hitchin School of Russian Ballet School. She danced in the main arena and in the church. To very different arenas, all of the dancers did really well to deal with the differences.

After the display, we rushed back to the common so the kids could have a go on the trampolines, the one's with harnesses, before it all shut down. William's face was a picture and Carys was screaming as she went really high. Now I need to go to work tomorrow for a rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.