Learning day by day

By EmmaF

A wish...

What a few days, today was the culmination of the seventh birthday. Lunch, at Pizza Express of course, with N&P. Then a Be MY BEAR party at Pots of Art with six friends from school. This is Carys's wish, it said 'Love and friendship', I have no idea what she wished for. Obviously if she told me what she had wished for it wouldn't have come true. It was amazing to watch the seven, seven year olds, all be quiet (they had talked incessantly before and after) while they squeezed their hands together and closed their eyes and made their wishes! The wish is put inside the bear/animal the child has chosen and as such goes home with them.

I am chuffed with the reaction to the cake. Carys thought it was amazing, but the fact that one child said "I wish my Mum made cakes like that." made my day. For the record her Mum makes the most amazing birthday cakes!

The last few days have been all Carys, but it isn't everyday that you turn seven Tomorrow is likely to be my Min as well as she is doing a ballet display, but it all evens out in the end. I have backblipped yesterday, please take a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.