Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Dagur is home

My older son, Dagur, has finished his first year in university in Reykjavík and he'll be here in Akureyri during the summer, working for the post office like he's done before. He'll have to sleep at my parents house until our bedroom is ready.

The electrician came to do his job and my father came to put in the new flooring. It looks really good. Now we just need the molding/trim for the floor and some paint for the windows...and new furniture of course. Don't know how long it will take, but I'm really getting anxious for it to be finished.

I met my physiotherapist this morning and then ran a few errands in the afternoon and made dinner...I'm actually getting a bit tired and hope I can go early to bed...Zzzzz...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.