Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Art and culture

Daníel continued painting the bedroom and kitchen today (we need 3 or 4 coats, so it takes a lot of time when you have to let it dry before the next coating).

I went on a Sunday walk with Agnes, Elfa and Linda in Kjarnaskógur and in the afternoon I decided to go see the annual Spring-exhibiton at the Art School of Akureyri. The exhibition last Spring was great so I just had to go and see this one. Daníel joined me and we had a nice time while waiting for the paint to dry. The addition of a latte and a slice of cake in Bláa kannan was an excellent treat.

My parents invited us to a lovely dinner and Daníel finished the last coat of paint before the evening was over. Now I just need to get the electrician to come and finish his work (hopafully tomorrow or Tuesday) before we get the new flooring and then we can go buy a new bed and curtains.
Ahhhh, it will be so nice to get to use my bedroom again! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.