Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Greenbank Garden

A sunny day and, after doing my usual Monday morning website updates, a chance to get out and enjoy it. Been intending for some time to go out to see the National Trust for Scotland's Greenbank Garden near Clarkston so, bus pass at the ready, it was off on my little adventure.

It took me over two hours to get there - yes, there were times I wish I had just driven down, but that wasn't the point - but it was well worth the effort. A beautiful garden in wonderful surroundings and a very relaxing way to spend a couple of hours before the two-hour journey back. Just a matter of reminding myself that the journey was part of the adventure. Definitely a place to which I'll return - the birdsong and the scents of the flowers complementing the visual treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.