Blissful birthday

Even though I had to work today my birthday was rather blissful. As I was cycling to work I suddenly heard the sound of a voice behind me singing 'happy birthday' and it turned out to be my friend Ruth from the choir who is also a cyclist. My immediate response was to say to her 'thank you so much! I've never received a singing telegram before!'

Took myself and my lunch down to the river (less than 5 mins walk from the office) and watched fish swim, swans swanning about, a bloke and his son and dog playing in the river and almost got trampled by a group of about 20 elders yomping along laden with huge backpacks.

A couple of drinks after work with Rol and two friends who gave me this lovely card and brought along some of the best chocolate cake (still warm) I've tasted in a long time. This is the card that Louisa made for me - I love hanging out with artists!

It's been a glorious day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.