Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Creating

We spent most of the day today at Grumpy's house. My children, who inherit their zeal for selling things from their Daddy (it makes my toes curl I hate it so) decided to have a craft and juice sale. Grumpy lives on a very quiet street with no foot traffic so what this really meant is that Grandma Jane and I and Auntie Dana bought some art and a cup of juice. But they dutifully handed over the $12 in proceeds to the United Way of Haldimand-Norfolk (where my sister works) so all was for a good cause.

Here Grandma Jane and C are hard at work creating the "wares".

It was a nice opportunity for me to get a little bit of work done on my father's covered patio while my kids were happily occupied, which is why Grumpy's house is my happy place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.