Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Grumpy's Glorious Gardens

My father (aka Grumpy to my children) has always been gifted with things that grow. He isn't a careful and precise planner but rather he encourages the natural and slightly wild beauty of his property. I keep an album devoted solely to his gardens which give me a special sense of calm and happiness.

Our escape to Grumpy's house was delayed by a day because of C's brief illness but I was so happy to get there for this long weekend. We have a tradition of Victoria Day weekend fireworks which goes back even before I was born and I believe that this year's display was the very best. I wasn't that successful photographing them, but my daughter captured some pretty great shots on her iPhone.

I ate well and slept better than I have in weeks. It is nice to go home to my father's love and care.

It was hard to select just one photo so I may add a few to my Blipfolio. I thought this one was my best photography, though one of C with his Spider-Man kite was a nostalgic favourite.

I also realize that I don't know what kind of blossom this is, I will see if I can find out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.