a town called E.

By Eej

Zoom!

I don't normally care much for special effects in my own photos, but I'm feeling rebellious. Also, I was fully prepared to forgo today's instalment in favour of a lovely cherry blossom Blip, but when we got to the orchard there was nothing left.
So now I'm trying to be a good girl and rise above my disappointment - which I guess makes me feel rebellious?

I read this today. I cried over this today. I want it so bad, I want to be this so bad and I am paralysed by my own hang-ups.
This is why I have me-mondays this year; so I will make time to write these things down and by freeing them into the Universe, I will MAKE THEM HAPPEN.


Oh my God, what if you wake up some day, and you’re 65, or 75, and you never got your memoir or novel written; or you didn’t go swimming in warm pools and oceans all those years because your thighs were jiggly and you had a nice big comfortable tummy; or you were just so strung out on perfectionism and people-pleasing that you forgot to have a big juicy creative life, of imagination and radical silliness and staring off into space like when you were a kid? It’s going to break your heart. Don’t let this happen.
- Anne Lamott



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.