a town called E.

By Eej

Home is where the tulips are

There was actual sleeping on the plane - a whole almost 4 hours worth! The home land looked wonderful from up above. And very, very grey.
We were picked up at the airport and driven to my Mam. "Don't you dare cry!" I said, walking towards her. Tea and coffee with cake and much translating. A tour through the area I grew up in, and a drive-by at the house I grew up in. Lucky to still find some tulips blooming for me.
Then lunch at my b-i-l, after a visit to their poor burned and broken house. Petting of goats and Bonnie, their little Boston Terrier.
To the hotel. The Beloved (5 hours is sleep in the last 30 hours) asleep on his feet and now in bed. I left my contact case and solution at my Mam and can't decide if I want to take them out now and just put them in a water glass or take 'm out later. Too tired. Just too tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.